650 Kanji and thoughts

とてもおそいよう!ごめね。。。

I definitely fell off the wagon for the last two weeks. Juggling my design work, video editing and full-time job makes Remembering the Kanji harder than i’d like it to be. However, I have reach 650 and I’m finally approaching a number that takes me closer to the first 1,000 (700 Kanji) so I’m feeling like i’m starting to get somewhere.

I’m finding that some Kanji are pretty easy to learn and some require very good stories and lots of SRSing to maintain the long term memory. Either way, my ultimate goal is to happily mine sentences and start reading comics or Japanese magazine, so I truck along.

じゃね

About marcusbird

Writer, Designer, Filmmaker
This entry was posted in Heisig Method, learning Japanese, motivation, Remembering the Kanji, study tools and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

